Retire a host in BackupPC

If you want to stop backups for a machine but still want to keep the old backups in BackupPC you can disable the backups via the web interface:

  • Select the host
  • click on Edit Config
  • click on Schedule
  • activate Override and set BackupsDisable to 2

This will disable backups only for the specific machine (Override) and won’t do any more backups on this host (2). Further information about this option and retiring hosts can be found at http://backuppc.sourceforge.net/faq/BackupPC.html#_conf_backupsdisable_ and http://backuppc.sourceforge.net/faq/BackupPC.html#other_installation_topics